Bye-Bye Dark Spots

Let’s face it: buying quality skin care products can be scary.  It’s expensive and intimidating. Fear no more! I believe skin care products are all about trial and error. I have struggled with acne since I can remember, and I’m left with bad dark spots. My recently discovered holy grail of skin care is the Murad Rapid Age Spot and Pigment Lightening Serum. Purchased at Sephora (a no-brainer) for $65. Added bonus: if you’re a Sephora Flash member you get free 2-day shipping (who doesn’t love free shipping?)

I’ve been using the serum for 2 months now, and I have seen a dramatic change in my skin. I’d say 70% of my dark spots have lightened, and 10% have completely disappeared. The 1 oz bottle has lasted me 2 months. I tried other serums with a similar purpose, but the Murad serum is the one. 

I like to pick out particular dark spots that bother me the most and take pictures of them every week. This way I can actually see if the product is working or not. It’s an amazing feeling to compare week 1 to week 8 and see the results you’ve been wanting.

Leave a comment